Chapter to honor local PR professionals at annual awards banquet


Viera business leaders, Nina Salvaggio, left, and Sara Almond will be honored with the Rising Star Award. Samantha Senger, APR, was announced the PR Professional of the Year and Health First as Communicator of the Year.


The Space Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association invites chapter members and the public to its annual PR Professional and Communicator of the Year Awards Banquet on Tuesday, September 18 at the King Center for the Performing Arts in Melbourne. The PR Professional of the Year, Samantha Senger, APR, and Communicator of the Year, Health First, will be honored at the banquet as well as Rising Star award recipients Sara Almond and Nina Salvaggio.

The banquet takes place from 5:30 to 8 p.m. Tickets are $35 for FPRA members, $50 for non-members, and $30 for students if registered by Sept. 9. Ticket prices increase by $10 after Sept. 9. Tickets include hors d'oeuvres and a cash bar will be available.

PR Professional of the Year – Samantha Senger, APR

The Space Coast FPRA’s highest honor is presented to an active and committed FPRA member in recognition of the member’s contribution of time, energy, enthusiasm, and skill to the field of public relations. Senger is the Assistant to the City Manager and Public Relations Specialist for the City of Cocoa, and an exemplary FPRA member.

Communicator of the Year – Health First

The Communicator of the Year Award is presented to a member or organization in the community who exhibited outstanding efforts throughout the year. Health First is Brevard’s only not-for-profit community healthcare system and is being honored for their outstanding contributions to the community and to FPRA.

Rising Stars – Sara Almond and Nina Salvaggio

The Rising Star Award is presented to FPRA members of fewer than three years who have made significant contributions to the chapter and are interested in or are already involved with the chapter board. They are also actively pursuing more leadership roles within the chapter. Almond and Salvaggio are shining examples of leaders on the rise.

Recipients of two additional chapter awards – the Doris Fleischman Award and the President’s Award – will be announced at the banquet. The Doris Fleischman Award is presented to a member who makes often unrecognized, behind the scenes contributions to the public relations profession and/or to FPRA. The president’s award is presented to a member for distinguished chapter service and determined by the chapter president.

To register for the banquet and more information, go to

The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. For additional information about the Space Coast Chapter of FPRA, 

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Viera Event Calendar

September 2020


  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags